Hey everyone,
Just wanted to say that I hope everyone is loving their internships!! From what I've read it seems like everyone seems to have secured a great placement! (squeek: go humber rep!) lol.
Just a note about corporate shock....so true...I intern with the Progressive Conservative party and you would think it's business dress 9-5 ....NOPE!!...try jeans and a sweater 8:30- 6:30 everyday!!! Only when the house is sitting do we have to dress appropriately..which fortunately is now...feel bad for those York U kids...I can't imagine extending our program.
oh!...and my body is totally still adjusting to the 6:30 a.m. wake up ...(that part is NOT fun :( )
P.S. I have media lists coming out from every angle...would like to create a MASTER media list.... once and for all!!!!!
Look forward to reading more blogs from YOUS GUYS...LMFAO!!! haha maria...u still kill me...
<3 ROZI <3
P.P.S For those interns that are not getting paid or receiving a stipend here is some advice:
1. PACK YOUR LUNCH EVERYDAY!
2. DON'T DRIVE TO WORK UNLESS YOU ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO (PARKING IS EXPENSIVE)
3. LOOK IN YOUR BOSS'S DESK FOR SPARE CHANGE ...(just kidding)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment